Uncategorized

Where I Write

Where I writeYou probably won’t find all that I’ve written on this website. Actually, I’m pretty sure a few pieces I’ve done will be scattered over the internet to never make it home here. But, if you want to check out other places where I write online or just to follow me somewhere else besides Twitter, Facebook or on Amazon where I frequent, find me here:

  1. on wattpad I’m RoseAnnBridges
  2. on writeon (an Amazon company) I’m Rose Ann Bridges

*Hint: I actually frequent those two sites far more than Facebook and Twitter.

So what will you find there?

Believe it or not, but these are the first two places I put out my WIPs (raw, unedited and strictly first drafts) just to get feedback on the storylines. I’m not concerned about grammar or anything else. I use this to get feedback on what’s working and what needs to see the dump in a story. Usually, after a first draft is up and completed, if I have any intention of publishing the work, I’ll (very) lightly edit it while beta readers go through to highlight the major issues they found.

You’ll also find a few poetry pieces as this was my starting point. And while even in poetry you’ll find that they are mostly romantic, you’ll find some pieces stepping away from matters concerning the heart.

Of course, I’m not on Tumbler because I honestly don’t know what to do with it. Nor am I on Instagram, Snapchat, Dribble or a host of other social media platforms. Why? Because once again, I don’t know what to do with them. Where I Write

So my short list of other places where I write or just to keep up with me is:

  1. wattpad
  2. writeon
  3. Facebook
  4. Twitter
  5. Pinterest

And that is probably in the order of how often I’m there. I’m looking forward to connecting with you there!

Leave a Reply

